Wednesday, December 17, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Beautiful Bounty by MJ Nightingale

Beautiful Bounty

MJ Nightingale

Release Date: November 28, 2014

Goodreads



Synopsis

Ronnie Sears has a college degree, a promising future, a boyfriend, and a plan. But, her perfect life comes crashing down around her in the blink of an eye. Arrested, framed for drug smuggling, and facing years behind bars, Ronnie sees no choice but to run. Only she can prove her innocence.

Nikko Marino is a sexy, devastatingly charming bounty hunter. His job, as told to him by his older brothers, is to keep an eye on the curvaceous blonde. Make sure she doesn't run. But what his brothers don't know is that he and Ronnie have a past. He and the Ice Princess are more than mere passing acquaintances. She makes his blood burn, and he knows how to warm up this woman.

Nikko wants to prove himself, but this beauty might just take him down. With his reputation on the line, will Nikko, the hot-blooded youngest Marino, fall for this temptress? Will he be able to protect this beautiful bounty from herself, from the man who framed her, but most importantly can he protect his heart?

Beautiful Bounty is the first book in The Bounty Hunters - The Marino Bros.
Suspenseful, erotic, and romantic, these books are packed with passion, sex and characters you will love. What more could you want?
Purchase Links
Amazon | B&N | Smashwords

Review:
MJ has done it again!! Secrets and Seductions is an incredible series, and I am so happy to report that The Bounty Hunters is a must read series as well!! You might know some of the characters that appear in the book, as they appeared in the previous series. But this book is about new characters, intense and amazingly written characters. MJ has a way of pulling you into the story and making you feel as if YOU are a part of the story! I am so in love with this book... Trust me when I say, you will fall hard for Nikko!! You may get pissed out at times, but you'll always love him!! A very steamy and hot read for sure!! Cannot wait to read more books from this series. Definitely check out MJ's books!

Excerpt 

“Seriously Nikko.” She rolled her eyes at him, just shook her head, and began to fiddle with the wrapping on her straw.  She popped it into the top of the Styrofoam container, and then took a sip of her strawberry milkshake, a long one.
He watched her curiously.  He knew he had been flirting, but only to make her jealous, and realize what she missed out on last summer by running from him.  He began to peel the paper off of his own straw when she finally came up for air. He wished those lips were sucking something else.  His cock was enjoying the thought immensely.  He was grateful the table was hiding his powerful erection.
As Ronnie took another pull on the straw she saw Nikko squirm on the seat uncomfortably as he tried to get his straw unwrapped.  “Oh yes!” she whispered huskily and licked her lips.  She put the straw back in her mouth to suck a little more of the frothy, creamy concoction into her mouth. Two, could play his game, she thought, as his jaw hit the dirt.  She could make more out of her enjoyment of the milkshake than she really felt and give him a little dose of his own medicine.  She released the straw and then darted out her tongue to lick the tiny bubble of ice cream that appeared on top. Nikko jammed his straw into his own mouth and looked at her fiercely.  Smiling and then ignoring him, she popped the straw back into her mouth sucking greedily.
Nikko’s mouth dropped at the sight of Ronne’s lips on the straw, sucking.  And her words practically had him shoot a load like he was a teenaged boy again.  His blood was pumping in his veins. The wrong veins, or maybe the right ones. He felt his cock in his pants stir against the constraints.  The second, no maybe third time that day, she’d made him harder than the Rock of Gibraltar.  He shifted on the wooden seat uncomfortably. His balls would be blue in no time if she continued her little sensuous torment much longer.  He knew what she was doing, but that didn’t, couldn’t stop his reaction to it.
He finally took another sip of his own drink needing the coolness of it to tame the flames she was fanning.  It was good.  “Oh yes,” he teased her back saying it breathily.  “So good!” he purred and went in for another sip.
They exchanged glances over their straws and then both of them couldn’t help themselves, they burst out laughing simultaneously.
They laughed, and for Ronnie it felt good.  It was the first time she had laughed in days, and had not thought about all the things she had to face.  For Nikko, it was startling.  He realized he loved her laugh, and would like to hear her do that more often.  Like last summer, he realized there was something about this girl who made him want more than just a roll in the hay.  But, he couldn’t think of that now.

Meet the Marino Brothers




About the Author

MJ Nightingale has spent over two decades teaching students how to write, and now she is doing it herself.  Originally from Canada, she graduated from University with her Bachelor of Arts and then went on to get her Bachelor of Education Degree in Secondary Education. 
            Reading has been a part of her life since she was a child. She has been an avid lover of classical English and American literature, but romance has always held a special place in her heart.  She devours historical romance novels all summer long, and any type of fiction; thrillers, crime, suspense, and drama.  This is her second published book, and she has one more book, Afraid to Hope, coming out in in the summer of 2014.  All three, Fire In His Eyes, Afraid to Love and Afraid to Hope, are erotic romance standalone novels and are part of her Secrets & Seduction Series.
            She is also working on a new series The Bounty Hunters for 2015.
            She currently lives in Florida, where she continues to teach, with her wonderful husband of nine years, and her sons.  She plans on pursuing her writing career full time very soon. 

Contact the Author

**MJ Nightingale would love to hear from her readers.  She can be reached at authormjnightingale@gmail.com
And you can also visit her author page on Facebook at:   https://www.facebook.com/pages/MJ-Nightingale/185806224943537?ref=hl  to see what is coming next by MJ Nightingale.

Giveaway










Thursday, November 20, 2014

Blog Tour: Felix by Elizabeth Reyes

Title: Felix (5th Street, #5)
Author: Elizabeth Reyes
Genre: NA | Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 13, 2014
Synopsis

They say the only good thing about hitting rock bottom is that it can't get any worse . . . or can it? 

World famous boxing champ, Felix Sanchez, had it all—the fame, the fortune, and all the women any man could ask for. When the hours of partying followed by hours spent in court and in rehab begin to outnumber the hours he spends training, losing his title comes as no surprise to everyone. The world assumes he deserved to lose it.

Only those closest to Felix know the real truth behind his sudden downward spiral. And if Felix has his way, no one else ever will. With an uncertain future ahead of him, he heads back to his roots—5th Street—the gym that started it all for him. It's where he meets the humble but mighty little Ms. Ella.

The only times Felix had ever decided to forgo the usual meaningless fling and try a real relationship he was burned badly. Now the adorable but tenacious self-defense instructor has him considering this love thing one more time.

Then just when he begins to worry that his past is letting his possessive and jaded heart get the best of him, he's blindsided in the most brutal way—he's brought to his knees—to what could be the one low in his life he may never recover from.

 Grab Felix 
AmazonAmazon UKB&NKoboiTunes

REVIEW:

Where to begin with this review?? Well I guess I'll start out by saying I am in LOVE with the 5th Street series, from the very beginning! Elizabeth's writing and amazing creativity pulls you into such incredible story lines. Noah has always been my favorite guy from the group, but I will say this.. Felix might just be pushing him off that number one spot!!

We've met or found out about Felix in the previous books. At the start of the books he's the same cocky guy that he's always been. That type of guy that you just hate, but girls just always seem to be attracted to. Then he meets Ella, and we begin to see a totally different side of him! This story is not about the cocky, arrogant Felix, no this story is about the real Felix. But no relationship is without its struggles and hardships. This book is emotion filled, it just moves you. There were many moments where I was aweing or where I was in tears, heartbroken. 

WOW! Elizabeth Reyes never fails to amaze me with her writing, this story was so different than what I was expecting, but in a great way. I loved Felix's story. I am a bit heartbroken to see the 5th Street series come to an end, but don't think I could come up with a better way to end it than with Felix!

This book is part of a series, but each book follows a different guy, though you don't HAVE to have read the other books, you'll understand it better if you know the connection between all the characters that come out in the book.

✿ Grab the rest of the series ✿
AmazonAmazon UKB&NKoboiTunes

 About Elizabeth 

"I write because I must. It's not a choice or a pastime, it's an unyielding calling and my passion." ~Elizabeth Reyes~

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel FOREVER MINE (MORENO BROTHERS #1) in 2010 she has since published six more in that series, FOREVER YOURS, SWEET SOFIE, WHEN YOU WERE MINE, ALWAYS BEEN MINE, ROMERO and MAKING YOU MINE, with more stories about the Moreno family and their friends to come. She's also published a second series, 5th Street which includes, NOAH, GIO, HECTOR, ABEL. FELIX the fifth in the series is scheduled to release November 13th 2014. Her Moreno Brother's spinoff series FATE includes FATE, & BREAKING BRANDON, there is also more of this series still to come. Her latest release and first in a brand new series is DESERT HEAT about the diverse but equally sexy Santiago Brothers living in Las Vegas.

When she's not writing (which is rare)she spends as much time as she can with her husband of over twenty years, two teen children, Great Dane, Dexter and big fat lazy cat, Tyson.


✿ FOLLOW TOUR. GO HERE FOR THE SCHEDULE ✿

✿ Giveaway 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Last Call by M.S. Brannon







M.S. Brannon does not fail to make me love her books! This book is so different from her Sulfur Height series, so I was not sure what to expect. The other books are so dark and emotional, seriously it seems as if I can't read one of those books without ending in tears! But this book was more light, and filled with many funny moments, many swoon worthy moments and just a totally different book from this incredible author.

Mariah is one of those characters that has gone through a lot in her life. She's closed herself off to love and is focused on her child. I love her and her friends relationships! They're just there for each other and say whatever is on their mind basically. It is what a girl wants in a friendship with her gals! I love the realism that is added into this authors books, even though it's a book you can find yourself pulled into the book, connecting and relating to the characters in the book.

Jason, damn.. what can you say about this guy? He is HOT, HOT, HOT! He knows what he wants, when he wants it and is used to getting what he wants. He's had a life upbringing, making him emotionally closed off to everyone around him. His focus is work most of the time. I love the moment that he and Mariah meet. These two have a very different type of relationship. It had me giggling, sighing, wanting to scream at these two from time to time, as well as smiling so wide for them. 

M.S. Brannon has hit it out of the park with this book. I love that she decided to deviate from the heart-wrenching books that I have become accustomed to and move into this genre that is so different. I did feel as if I was on an emotional roller coaster, but for a totally different motive then the other books. I am so excited to see what else M.S. brings us and what other genres she decides to dive into!!

Saturday, November 15, 2014

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: Unexpected Chances by A.M. Willard

UChances_sm

 Unexpected Chances Erotic Romance

  1017038_10152800083619162_7857385770251738615_n

 Release: Nov. 15th

  10622878_10205729470975136_4133252492004315357_n

 Blurb: Tabitha Michaelson took an oath year’s ago to lock her heart and throw away the key. She’s spent years keeping up the fa├žade of being happy. Tabitha works, dates and parties with her brother Seth. Burying herself into a world of her own, she never expected to take a chance on a stranger.

  Blank FB cover

 Carter Northwood’s life turned upside down the day he turned eighteen. Forced by family he made a decision that changed his life. Years of lies and unhappiness has left him bitter on humanity. Carter doesn't see a way out of what could hold him back on taking a chance.

  fdab452f5e2f0b1d836d55c930a955b0 - Copy

 An unexpected meeting leads two broken hearts together, but will their lives be destroyed by deceit?

  Unexpected Chances teaser 2 - Copy

 Can two broken hearts take a chance at true love?

  Unexpected Chances teaser 6

 Does Carter deserve a chance to find true love? Or is it too late for a fresh start?

Unexpected Chances Teaser


DSC01910-226x300

 A.M. Willard Bio A.M. Willard is an Indie author who released her first novella on April 12, 2014. It was the first in a series with One More Night, which released May 21, 2014 and Forever Night, which released August 2, 2014. The One Night series is adult romance with steamy scenes! A.M. is an avid reader of all genres including but not limited to mystery, romance, and erotica. Her love of all thing's literature has helped her carry out her dreams of becoming a published author. A.M. is one of the luckiest ladies in love, marrying her high school sweetheart 17 years ago! Twelve years ago they were blessed with a baby boy, who about a year ago was diagnosed with Autism and Asperger's syndrome. A.M. and her husband have learned so much about life after looking at the world through their sons eyes. He has strengthened A.M. and is her inspiration and hero. A.M. got her love of books and reading from two of her favorite authors Stephen King and Edgar Allen Poe. When she's not connecting and chatting with her fans and followers she can be found sailing with her friends and family. Her family fans and followers push her to write even more and keep her going! Look forward to future novellas from this up and coming author!   A.M. Willard Links Facebook Author Page http://tinyurl.com/nnx2s8m Twitter https://twitter.com/AMWillard1 Amazon Author Page http://tinyurl.com/lbpdpgr Blog – Website http://amwillard.com/ Goodreads http://tinyurl.com/na2tw82

Thursday, November 13, 2014

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: Felix by Elizabeth Reyes

Title: Felix (5th Street, #5)
Author: Elizabeth Reyes
Genre: NA | Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 13, 2014
Synopsis

They say the only good thing about hitting rock bottom is that it can't get any worse . . . or can it? 

World famous boxing champ, Felix Sanchez, had it all—the fame, the fortune, and all the women any man could ask for. When the hours of partying followed by hours spent in court and in rehab begin to outnumber the hours he spends training, losing his title comes as no surprise to everyone. The world assumes he deserved to lose it.

Only those closest to Felix know the real truth behind his sudden downward spiral. And if Felix has his way, no one else ever will. With an uncertain future ahead of him, he heads back to his roots—5th Street—the gym that started it all for him. It's where he meets the humble but mighty little Ms. Ella.

The only times Felix had ever decided to forgo the usual meaningless fling and try a real relationship he was burned badly. Now the adorable but tenacious self-defense instructor has him considering this love thing one more time.

Then just when he begins to worry that his past is letting his possessive and jaded heart get the best of him, he's blindsided in the most brutal way—he's brought to his knees—to what could be the one low in his life he may never recover from.

✯ Grab the rest of the series ✯
AmazonAmazon UKB&NKoboiTunes

About Elizabeth ✯

"I write because I must. It's not a choice or a pastime, it's an unyielding calling and my passion." ~Elizabeth Reyes~

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel FOREVER MINE (MORENO BROTHERS #1) in 2010 she has since published six more in that series, FOREVER YOURS, SWEET SOFIE, WHEN YOU WERE MINE, ALWAYS BEEN MINE, ROMERO and MAKING YOU MINE, with more stories about the Moreno family and their friends to come. She's also published a second series, 5th Street which includes, NOAH, GIO, HECTOR, ABEL. FELIX the fifth in the series is scheduled to release November 13th 2014. Her Moreno Brother's spinoff series FATE includes FATE, & BREAKING BRANDON, there is also more of this series still to come. Her latest release and first in a brand new series is DESERT HEAT about the diverse but equally sexy Santiago Brothers living in Las Vegas.

When she's not writing (which is rare)she spends as much time as she can with her husband of over twenty years, two teen children, Great Dane, Dexter and big fat lazy cat, Tyson.


✯ Giveaway ✯
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Chasing Abby by Cassia Leo







I am going to be honest, it's taken me a few days to be able to at least try and put into words what I think about this book. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of this book from the author. The Shattered Hearts series is one of my all time favorite series, the way that Cassia can bring out all these emotions with the use of words is so wonderful. I feel sucked into this story, into these characters world. Once I found out that this book was going to be written I was ecstatic! This book did not disappoint, it surpassed all my expectations!!

This book is book four in the Shattered Hearts series and it is A MUST that you have read the previous books in order to understand what is going on in this story. This book is the story of Abby and how her life changes once she realizes who she is and who her parents are. We've seen how much Chris and Claire have suffered knowing that Abby was out there and not being able to be near her or tell her who they are. Claire has felt as if it was her fault that they've lost her. My heart has broken seeing how they suffered in the previous books. Here we get an insight into what type of life Abby had with her adoptive parents, as well as how she takes the news about finding out who her real parents are. It was an emotion filled journey, Abby's world changed the moment she found out about Chris and Claire, it took her on a crazy journey

Wow, the emotions that filled these pages, from the heartbreak that her parents felt, to the heartbreak and devastating feeling Abby herself felt when she found out the news. I was just filled with emotion reading this book. It is my favorite book out of all the Shattered Hearts series. I cried so much with this book. Cassia has blown me away, bringing this world to life and making the reader feel as if THEY were a part of the story, going through all the dramas in the book. Cassia creates magic with each book she writes. Definitely pick up this series, you don't want to pass up the chance to read such an incredibly written.

BLOG TOUR: A Fighting Chance by Annalisa Nicole

Synopsis
Max “Slick” Jones has never led an easy life. He’s rough, hardened and tatted on the outside and never once thought that he deserved to be loved. Despite his upbringing, he’s dedicated his life to helping others. When his old friend Asher Wellington calls upon his services, he drops everything knowing he has a lifetime of debt to fulfill to this family. But, what he didn’t expect was to meet Chloe.

Chloe Peters grew up in a privileged, picture perfect life with amazing parents and her twin brother, Kyle. She and Kyle were living out their lifelong dream until one second, one moment in time changed everything and sent her into a tailspin she thought she could never recover from. 

Will the exchange of deep dark pain in the eyes of two hardened souls open the door to a happily ever after?

Can Max show Chloe that there can be life after tragedy? Can Chloe Show Max that he is worthy of love?

Sometimes the hardest person to forgive, is yourself.

This is a mature audience book, and is intended for adults only.

Buy Now



Excerpt
Ever so slowly I enter her. Never in my life have I wanted something to last forever. This feeling, this moment, right here, the love that I feel bursting from my chest, is something I’ve never felt before. It’s something I never felt like I deserved. But I feel like if I died today, I’d die a happy man knowing what true love feels like. This is what a man waits for his entire life. This is what being in love feels like.

Excerpt
She walks over to the window, pulls back the sheer white curtain, and stares out into what seems like nothingness. She places her forehead on the glass and slowly shakes it back and forth. I can’t stand to see her like this. I walk across the room and stand behind her. I question whether or not I should even touch her. My hand hovers over her arm as the hairs stand on end, begging me for my touch. Her mind is telling her no, but her body is crying out to me, begging me for help. Ever so softly I touch the back of her arms. She jumps and picks her head off the window, but doesn’t shrug it away. I run my hand down the back of her arms and bury my nose in the crook of her neck. I feel the goose bumps forming on her arms and I hear her breathing increase. I know she’s still in this broken shell. I know if I don’t do something now, I risk the possibility of never freeing her from her demons. And I know just what I need to do.


Teaser





MeetTheAuthor
I am an “Indie” contemporary romance author. I live in California with my husband and two teenage boys. I absolutely love being a stay at home mom. 

I never liked reading as a kid. I only started reading romance novels in the past few years. My Kindle and I are inseparable now. A thought occurred to me in December of 2012 that maybe I could write a romance novel. So I went to work with the encouragement of my husband and my sister-in-law. It didn’t take long to figure out that I really enjoy writing. 

Today I am a self-published author and it has been an amazing journey.


Buy Now


Get Take A Chance FREE by signing up for Annalisa's Newsletter






HOSTED BY:
EJ Button